2023 Achievement Awards

February 16, 2023 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM


Celebrating Six IC Super Stars!

On February 16, more than 250 government, academic, and industry leaders came together for INSA’s 13th Achievement Awards ceremony at the Army Navy Country Club in Arlington, Va.  The festive evening kicked off with a welcome reception, followed by an inspiring keynote address by The Honorable Ronald Moultrie, Under Secretary of Defense for Intelligence & Security, DoD.  Mr. Moultrie shared personal stories that focused on the importance of prioritizing loved ones, gratitude, and the power of instilling confidence in others.

View Event Photos

Following his remarks, senior leaders from across the community took to the stage to present the awards. The evening concluded with a celebratory dessert reception! 

Congratulations to our 2023 honorees! 

  • The Richard J. Kerr Government Award
    • Elizabeth Teoman, Analyst, Office of Naval Intelligence
  • The Edwin A. Land Industry Award
    • Sarah Vaughn McPeak, Senior Technical Specialist, Global-Enhanced Geospatial-Intelligence Delivery Program, Maxar Technologies
  • The John W. Warner Homeland Security Award
    • Miyako Yerick, Intelligence Analyst, ESMC, Office of Intelligence & Analysis, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • The Joan A. Dempsey Mentorship Award
    • MSgt Amanda D. Scurry, USAF, Senior Enlisted Leader, Information Operations Office, National Security Agency-Hawaii
  • The William O. Studeman Military Award
    • MSgt Josef Stefan Margetiak, USAF, Operations Superintendent, Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance Division, Space Delta 5, U.S. Space Force
  • The Sidney D. Drell Science & Technology Award
    • Cameo Lance, Physicist & COO, Rhea Space Activity, Inc.
View Event Recording, courtesy of Peraton!



Keynote Speakers


  • Commemorative Photo

  • Commemorative Program

  • Welcome Reception

  • Dessert Reception

  • Registration

  • Video Recording Sponsor

  • Premier

  • Small Business - Coat Check

  • Small Business