INSA Welcomes Seven New Board Directors

January 17, 2024

Arlington, VA (January 17) - The Intelligence and National Security Alliance (INSA) is pleased to welcome seven new members to its 2024 Board of Directors. Led by Chairwoman Letitia A. Long, the 18-member board provides INSA with strategic guidance, direction, and business oversight. INSA is the leading nonpartisan association for driving collaboration among the public, private, and academic sectors to collectively address critical national security priorities. 

Six directors were elected to serve three-year terms and one was appointed to fill a vacancy for a two-year term.

The new Board members are:

  • Linda Bixby, Executive Vice President, Academic Partnerships, NobleReach Foundation
  • John DeSimone, President, Cyber Security, Intelligence and Services, RTX
  • Barbara Haines-Parmele, Vice President and Division Manager, National Intelligence Solutions, ManTech
  • Gordon Hannah, Principal, Deloitte
  • Michael LaRouche, Business President and Board member (*appointed to a two-year term)
  • Al Perez, President, Ariel Secure Technologies
  • Roy Stevens, President, National Security Sector, Leidos

“We are honored to welcome such a dedicated and skilled group of leaders to our board," said INSA Chairwoman Letitia A. Long. "With an existing wealth of experience and expertise among our directors, the addition of our new colleagues promises to infuse fresh perspectives, ignite new ideas, and deliver even greater outcomes.”

INSA extends its heartfelt appreciation for the many contributions of outgoing Board Members, Damian DiPippa, Aretum; Vimesh Patel, World Wide Technology; Adam Rudo, ManTech; Vicki Schmanske, Leidos; John Serafini, HawkEye 360; and Carey Smith, Parsons.

The newly elected directors will serve their terms, effective January 1, 2024.