Celebrating our Emerging Leaders!

February 15, 2024 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM

On February 15, more than 200 leaders from across the intelligence, defense, homeland, and national security communities came together for INSA's 14th Charlie Allen Achievement Awards ceremony at the Army Navy Country Club in Arlington, VA. This year's ceremony marks the first year celebrating these awards after their namesake, The Hon. Charles Allen, an IC legend, well-known for his unwavering commitment to the mission and the IC workforce. 

View Event Photos!

Tonya Wilkerson, Deputy Director, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency, kicked off the program with her heartfelt remarks about the importance of mentorship, as well as her deep appreciation for Charlie Allen and his continued service to the mission. She acknowledged the seven recipients noting that the not only excelled in their respective fields, but also selflessly gave their time to support others and build bridges in their communities. In closing, Ms. Wilkerson urged them to... "continue to be great leaders, give back where you can, and know that your impact will be remembered by those you led and the lives you touched for years to come."

View the recording, courtesy of Esri, our video sponsor!

Following her remarks, senior leaders from across the community took to the stage to present the awards. The event concluded with a celebratory dessert reception!

Congratulations to our 2024 honorees

  • Edwin H. Land Industry Award
    • Julia Buffinton, Program Manager, LMI
    • Jennifer Finley, Communications & Networking Systems Assistant Group Supervisor, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory
  • John W. Warner Homeland Security Award
    • Amanda Nashed, Homeland Security Analyst, Office of Intelligence, Metropolitan Police Department of the District of Columbia
  • William O. Studeman Military Award
    • LCDR Iris Kaku, USN, Chief of Analysis, Indications and Warning, U.S. Navy, Pacific Fleet HQ
  • Richard J. Kerr Government Award
    • Nathaniel Bundy, Lead Threat Analyst, National Space Defence Center
  • Sydney D. Drell Science & Technology Award
    • Jason A. Payne, Research Lead, Directed Energy Bioeffects, Air Force Research Laboratory
  • Joan A. Dempsey Mentorship Award
    • Faye Cuevas, Deputy Chief of Staff, U.S. Special Operations Command - Afric


Keynote Speakers


  • Floral

  • Coat Check - Small Business

  • Video Recording

  • Premier

  • Literary Sponsor

  • Registration

  • Commemorative Program