Now Open: Nominations for 2021 INSA Achievement Awards

Now Open: Nominations for 2021 INSA Achievement Awards

Now Open: Nominations for 2021 INSA Achievement Awards

ARLINGTON, VA (August 31, 2020) – The Intelligence and National Security Alliance (INSA) today announced that it is accepting nominations for the 2021 INSA Achievement Awards. Now in its 11th year, these awards recognize outstanding early- to mid-career professionals from the national security, intelligence, and homeland security communities, as well as the senior leaders who inspire their success. Nominations are due by COB on Friday, October 30, 2020.

“As much as we promote the technology and innovation that contributes to mission success, the IC’s greatest asset is and always will be its workforce,” says INSA Chairman Letitia Long. “It is imperative that we do not let the efforts of up-and-coming leaders in our community go unnoticed, as it is their dedication that promises a more secure future for our Nation. I encourage IC leaders and their partners across the government, armed forces, academia, and industry to nominate the rising stars and mentors within their organizations for a 2021 INSA Achievement Award.”

The six Achievement Award categories span all segments of the Intelligence Community.

The Sidney D. Drell Academic Award
Open to graduate students and untenured professors at accredited U.S. academic institutions.

The Richard J. Kerr Government Award
Open to civilian government employees up to and including GS-13 and equivalent rank.

The John W. Warner Homeland Security Award
Open to law enforcement professionals, intelligence analysts, and first responders from federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial agencies at levels up to federal GS-13 or equivalent.

The Edwin H. Land Industry Award
Open to contractors and nongovernment employees with eight to ten years of nonexecutive experience.
The Joan A. Dempsey Mentorship Award
Open to public, private and academic professionals up to and including GS-15/O-6 and equivalent rank.

The William O. Studeman Military Award
Open to uniformed military personnel up to and including 0-4/E-7.

Past recipients include individuals from CBP, DHS, DIA, FBI, NRO, National Defense University, Ohio State, and IN-Q-Tel.

Learn More & Download a Nomination Form

Questions? Contact [email protected]

Caroline Henry


Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.