Get to Know Your 2019 INSA Leadership Team!

Get to Know Your 2019 INSA Leadership Team!

At the February board of director’s meeting, INSA leaders welcomed the six newly elected members to its 2019 Board team. Led by Chairman Letitia Long, the 18-member board provides INSA with strategic guidance, direction, and business oversight.

New directors:

  • Nicole Gibson, Principal, Guidehouse
  • James Katavolos, Senior Vice President, Citi Cyber Intelligence Center, Citigroup
  • Jeff Kimmons, Senior Vice President and Firm Intelligence Executive, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Marcel Lettre, Vice President for National Security, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Re-elected to a second term:

  • Rick Wagner, President, Mission Cyber and Intelligence Solutions, ManTech
  • Dave Wajsgras, Vice President, Raytheon Company

Notes Long, “We are pleased to welcome these outstanding industry leaders to the board. The depth, breadth and caliber of experience they bring to their leadership roles ensure INSA is positioned for continued growth and success.”

The newly elected board members will serve a three-year term, effective Jan 1, 2019.

View the full Board of Directors.

The 2019 INSA Advisory Committee welcomed the following new members:

  • Michael Barr, National Intelligence Division, Microsoft Federal
  • Linda Bixby, vice president, Intelligence and Homeland, LMI
  • Deb Davis, vice president and general manager, Geospatial, Reconnaissance and Defense Intelligence Sector, General Dynamics IT
  • Debra Facktor, vice president and general manager, Strategic Operations, Ball Aerospace
  • Paul Graver, vice president, IC Client Executive, CACI
  • Mike Lee, division vice president, Jacobs
  • Mark Rosenthal, outcome leader for Intelligence, The MITRE Corporation
  • Dawn Scalici

View the full Advisory Committee roster.

Our 2019 Council Leaders represent a mix of familiar and fresh faces for INSA. We extend our heartfelt thanks to all our volunteers for their service to the alliance and commitment to advancing collaborative approaches to national security challenges.

Acquisition Management Council
Chair: Howard Weitzner, managing director, Accenture
Vice Chair: Linda Bixby, vice president, Intelligence and Homeland, LMI

Cyber Council
Chair: Kevin Zerussen, managing director, Goldman Sachs
Vice Chair: Jim Keffer, director of Cyber, Lockheed Martin Government Affairs

Financial Threats
Chair: Leslie Ireland, board member, Citigroup
Vice Chair: Kelly Brickley, senior director, Cyber Risk, Capital One,

Intelligence Champions Council
Chair: Jill Bruning, executive vice president, Intelligence Community and Services, AECOM
Vice Chair: Cameron Ward-Hunt, manager, Guidehouse

Insider Threat Subcommittee
Chair: Sandy Macisaac, senior manager, Office of Confidentiality and Privacy, Deloitte LLP
Vice Chair: Vincent Corsi, threat and fraud solutions manager, National Security and Justice, IBM Federal Analytics 

Legal Affairs Roundtable
Chair: John Martinez, vice president and General Counsel, Intelligence, Information, and Services, Raytheon Company
Vice Chair: Charles Blanchard, partner, Arnold & Porter, LLP 

Security Policy Reform Council
Chair: Charlie Allen, principal, The Chertoff Group
Vice Chair: Kathy Pherson, CEO, Pherson Associates, LLC

Technology and Innovation Council
Chair: John Fant, vice president, Space, Intelligence and Cyber, Peraton
Vice Chair: Paul Chi, senior vice president, Booz Allen Hamilton

Interested in learning more about INSA Councils and how you can get involved? Email [email protected].

Peggy O'Connor

Related Articles


Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.