Board of Advisors

The INSA Board of Advisors provides vision and direction for INSA activities and consists of a select group of individuals representing government, the private sector, and academia, who have served or currently serve at senior levels inside and outside of government. The Board of Advisors includes former senior government officials and senior private sector or industry leaders, all with extensive intelligence backgrounds.

The breadth of experience among the current government officials includes service with the Department of Homeland Security, National Security Agency, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency, and Defense Intelligence Agency. The remainders of the Board of Advisors collectively bring vast private sector expertise; these individuals have had real-world experience in every national intelligence agency, and now serve as senior representatives from industry, the private sector, and academia.

Peggy Agouris

Dean, College of Science, George Mason University

Jill Bruning

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Amentum

Stephen Cambone

Former Undersecretary of Defense for Intelligence

Tim Chase

Principal, U.S. Intelligence Support Segment, Deloitte

John DeFreitas

Executive Vice President, National Services Group, CACI

AMB Joseph DeTrani

Barbara Fast

President and CEO, BGF Enterprises

Orlando Figueredo

Vice President, Intelligence Group, Perspecta

Bob Griffin

Managing Partner, DVI Equity Partners

Bernie Guerry

Chief Operating Officer, General Dynamics Information Technology

Jake E. Jacoby

Corporate Strategic Advisor, Intelligence/Cyber Strategy, CACI

Jose Jimenez

INSF Trustee

President/CEO, The Carib Group

Michael Johnson

INSF Trustee

Principal, Enterprise Cyber Risk Management, Capital One

Wayne Lucernoni

President, Informations Systems and Technology, ASRC Federal

Kathy Pherson

INSF Trustee

CEO, Pherson Associates, LLC

Dick Schaeffer

Advisor, Riverbank Associates LLC

David Shedd

Visiting Distinguished Fellow, The Heritage Foundation

Jill Singer

Vice President, National Security, AT&T Public Sector

Hal Smith

Allan Sonsteby

INSF Trustee

Deputy Executive Director, Applied Research Lab, Penn State University

Bill Varner

President & COO, Mission, Cyber, & Intelligence Group, ManTech


Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.