Board of Advisors

The INSA Board of Advisors provides vision and direction for INSA activities and consists of a select group of individuals representing government, private sector and academia, who have served or currently serve at senior levels inside and outside of government. The Board of Advisors includes former senior government officials and senior private sector or industry leaders, all with extensive intelligence backgrounds. 

The breadth of experience among the current government officials includes service with the Department of Homeland Security, National Security Agency, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency, and Defense Intelligence Agency. The remainders of the Board of Advisors collectively bring vast private sector expertise; these individuals have had real-world experience in every national intelligence agency, and now serve as senior representatives for industry, the private sector, and academia.

Peggy Agouris
  Jill Bruning   Stephen Cambone   Tim Chase
Peggy Agouris
Dean, College of Science, George Mason University
Jill Bruning
Executive Vice President, Intelligence Community & Services, AECOM
Stephen Cambone
Former Undersecretary of Defense for Intelligence
Tim Chase
Principal, U.S. Intelligence Support Segment, Deloitte
    Ambassador Joseph DeTrani   Barbara Fast
  Orlando Figueredo
John DeFreitas
Executive Vice President, National Services Group, CACI
Amb. Joseph DeTrani
President, Daniel Morgan Graduate School of National Security
Barbara Fast
President and CEO, BGF Enterprises
Orlando Figueredo
Vice President, National Security Segment, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Sue Gordon   Robert Griffin   Bernie Guerry   Dewey Houck
Sue Gordon
Deputy Director, NGA
Robert Griffin
Chief Executive Officer, Ayasdi
Bernie Guerry
Senior VP, Intelligence Solutions Division, General Dynamics IT
Dewey Houck
Chief Data Analytics Officer, Defense Data Analytics Group, Boeing
Jake Jacoby   Jose Jimenez   Michael Johnson   Wayne Lucernoni
Jake E. Jacoby
Corporate Strategic Advisor, Intelligence/Cyber Strategy, CACI
Jose Jimenez
President & CEO, The Carib Group
Michael Johnson
Chief Information Officer, Department of Energy
Wayne Lucernoni
President, Mission Sustainment, Critical Networks, Harris Corporation
Kathy Pherson     David Shedd   Jill Singer
Kathy Pherson
CEO, Pherson Associates, LLC
Dick Schaeffer
Advisor, Riverbank Associates LLC
David Shedd
Visiting Distinguished Fellow, The Heritage Foundation
Jill Singer
Vice President of National Security, AT&T

  Allan Sonsteby Bill Varner
Harold “Hal” Smith
Managing Director, Intelligence Practice, Accenture Federal Services
Allan Sonsteby
Director of Intelligence Community Programs; Associate Director, Penn State ARL
Bill Varner
President & COO, Mission, Cyber, & Intelligence Group, ManTech